The Coffee Skills Program consists of six different modules: Introduction to Coffee, which is available at one level, and five specialist modules- Barista Skills, Brewing, Green Coffee, Roasting and Sensory Skills,

Each of the specialist modules is available at three different levels, with points attached at every stage. You may choose the modules that fit your interests and needs. Once you have achieved 100 points, you will be awarded the SCA Coffee Skills Diploma.

6 Modules ; Choose one you interest in

Brewing Module : 

Learn about the varieties of method for brewing coffee and the brewing variables that affect quality. The brewing module provides hands-on learning on grind profiles, brewing methods, measuring coffee strength, and charting a coffee's extraction. 

Green Coffee Module : 

Learn about the key concepts of surrounding green coffee : Production , processing, grading, shipping, storage, arrival at destination, as well as coffee contracts and porfolio management . 

Roasting module : 

Learn about the roasting process including roast cycle, roast levels , identifying defects , the physical changes that beans undergo during the roasting process, as well as workspace management and lean production. 

Sensory Skill module:

Learn about the essentials of sensory evaluation in a practical and interactive manner . Sensory skills investigates the way we perceive what we taste, how to evaluate coffee's natural characteristics, and implementing this knowledge in business. 

Barista Skill module : 

Learn about coffee journey from its origin in Ethiopia to the major commodity it is today. From growing the cherries through grading, roasting , and brewing, the module provides an overview of the coffee value chain.

Register with us today :- to register for courses that you have interest in and would love to discover with us through coffee journey from our sights & visions.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue browsing here.